UPT – Model Engineers’ Workshop magazine #334

Advert

UPT – Model Engineers’ Workshop magazine #334

Home Forums General Questions UPT – Model Engineers’ Workshop magazine #334

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    flatline
    Participant
      @flatline

Good Morning,

I have just purchased back issue #334 (Dec 2023), specifically for the article on the UPT.

the article indicates that there was a follow-up article planned…. Can anyone tell me in which issue this was published??

I am new to model engineering & have just taken out my subscription to MEW, so please be patient with me!!

TIA 😎🇬🇧👍

Advert
      John Hinkley
      Participant
        @johnhinkley26699

There are follow-up articles – parts 2,3 and 4 – in issues 335, 336 and 337.

John

P.S. As you have a subscription (digital?) you’d be able to access these back issues there.

flatline
        Participant
          @flatline

Many thanks John, I have a print subscription – not sure if this gives me digital access too(?)..

bernard towers
          Participant
            @bernardtowers37738

Mine did for a while now its ACCESS DENIED!!!!

Nicholas Farr
            Participant
              @nicholasfarr14254

Hi flatline, you don’t get access to the digital archive with a print only subscription.

Regards Nick.

Hopper
              Participant
                @hopper

If you are thinking of making a UPT, it is well worth buying G H Thomas’s original book “Workshop Techniques” from Tee Publishing. Contains all the original drawings and instructions.

His other book “Model Engineers Workshop Manual” is also well worth having for general purposes.

flatline
                Participant
                  @flatline