Hi I’m Nick

Advert

Hi I’m Nick

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Nick_G
    Participant
      @nick_g

Hello. laugh

I am Nick and I have been taking an interest in model engineering for just short of 2 years. I have built a Stuart James Coombes engine which I would have struggled with if it was not for members of this forum. I am presently into a Stuart No.4 build.

Workshop consists of a Boxford STS 10-20 lathe and a Boxford VM 30 mill which I have fitted DRO's to.

I have always enjoyed making things and as a child I was an active constructor of Kiel Kraft kits. (who remembers those.?) This progressed into R/C models. But TBH I was a better builder than a pilot and a balsa wood bonfire was often performed before I went home. wink I played rugby for Warrington and was a general pest.

Originally trained as an electrician and later became a photographer which I still do amongst other things working for a forensics company.

I have a very dry and flippant sense of humor. I do not take myself too seriously and as such don't expect others to either. smiley At heart I am still a 10 year old boy with a catapult in his pocket.

I ride a 600 Honda Hornet motorbike for some fun but I am presently looking for a nice Honda Blackbird. I photograph naked women, enjoy cooking and party times.

I am presently depressed because nobody has said enough nice things on my No.4 build thread. winkwinkwink

Nick laugh

Edited By JasonB on 14/11/2015 16:20:41

Advert
      JasonB
        @jasonb

A bike and a Hornet all in one you will fit in here

Edited By JasonB on 14/11/2015 16:21:29

JasonB
          @jasonb
          Howi
          Participant
            @howi

If you need any help loading film in your cameras, I'm your man ( I can hold lights as well ) devil

Nick_G
            Participant
              @nick_g

Ehhhhhhhhhh.! …… WTF.?????