Digital subscription query

Advert

Digital subscription query

Home Forums Subscription issues and Digital magazines Digital subscription query

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Thomas Gude
    Participant
      @thomasgude37285

Hello,

I bought this month's MEW as I scanned the contents in the shop there were a few articles that took my interest: Myford metric thread cutting, building an injection moulding machine & setting up a new workshop.

Unfortunately two of these were part 2 or 3 of the series of articles. I often find that articles that are spread into different parts do not follow consecutively in magazines, I guess either to be more varied or because the correspondent writes them as and when they undertake the project.

My question is – If I have a digital subscription is there an easy way to access and find series of articles of a certain subject? Or do I have to trawl through the back issues and buy the specific one? If this is the case do I need a subscription at all?

Also is there any way of knowing how many parts a certain article is going to last?

Cheers

Advert
      Thomas Gude
      Participant
        @thomasgude37285

accessing all parts of an article

JasonB
          @jasonb

If you buy a digital or Paper Plus subscription to MEW via Myhobbystore (not via news stand) then you will get online access to all back issues of MEW while your subscription is active. Though there is no easy way to sort through recent ones you can use the various online archives to find out what issues a series ran in during the period the indexes cover.

No easy way to tell when any current series will end.

J

Edited By JasonB on 17/03/2014 16:08:30

Steambuff
          Participant
            @steambuff

In ME (under the title of the article in the magazine – not in contents) it tells you that the article is continued from page xxx of issue xxx volume xxx ….. I assume MEW is the same.

Dave

Neil Wyatt
              @neilwyatt